No More Food Fights: The Beginning

To be completely honest, I had never heard of the book No More Food Fights until last week. Not had I heard about the author, Michele Payn-Knoper. So how this book came to my desk is a pretty neat story!

  

All through college, I went to various trade shows, conferences, and annual meetings as an intern. I thought I had heard it all from inspirational speakers. Be your best, do your best, you’re fantastic! 

Now, as an actual employee, I didn’t get to go to the MFA Inc. Annual meeting and, to be honest, I wasn’t too bummed about it. 

When one of the farmers asked how the annual meeting, my boss went over the major details, what they ate, who was there and who spoke. That’s when the conversation turned to our blog and the main speaker of the event, Michele Payn-Knoper. 

He talked about how she was advocating about agriculture, and how she was ‘quite interesting. You should check her out for this blog thing.’

The next day, her book was on my desk. 

To be honest, I love to read so having a book on my desk all day was pure torture. But the bringing it home, life got in the way and I haven’t got to start it yet. 

But while it was on my desk, I couldn’t resist flipping through a couple of pages. This caught my eye.

  

It’s the dedication, reading ‘To my daughter, who serves as a daily inspiration to grow the conversation around food and farm. I hope you’ll always love playing  with the cows and baking bread— and standing up for what you believe in.’ If that doesn’t describe Bethany and I, I don’t know what does!

And this.

   

How true it that!

Needless to say, I can’t wait to pick it up! 

Has anyone else read it? Stay tuned because as soon as my current book is over, No More Food Fights is in! 

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

