Foggy Monday Mornings

Do you ever have those days where you look outside and your mood matches the weather? My morning was exactly like that! The time changed this weekend and boy was it hard to wake up on this Monday morning! I looked out the window and fog covered the landscape. I could not even see the fence around our yard. I was finally able to drag myself out of bed, and to work. I let myself into the school and walked to my room, my mind occupied about what was going on today and what I needed to complete before school started. As I flipped my light switch on, all I saw was a big black mass flapping in front of my face! A bird had made its way into my classroom over night! So naturally, as this was happening, I screamed and shut my door quicker than I have ever moved! Luckily, the bird had stayed next to the window and only left me a couple of presents below the window on the floor.

IMG_9464

I made my way down to the janitors and told my funny story. We all had a good chuckle and they removed the bird. Never did I expect my morning to start out like that! But it was a great reminder that yes it was a Monday, and always be prepared for the unexpected. Maybe I need to invest in a dip net for my classroom.

May your Monday be fabulous!

-Bethany

Leave a Reply

